But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Arthur’s Seat.

The cycle run today was supposed to go to Gifford but, owing to the weather forecast, we stopped short at Humbie for lunch. Although we had drizzle throughout most of the day, it wasn’t unpleasant, and the small collection of hardy souls who have no fear of a drop of rain enjoyed their day out. After the final coffee stop, the weather brightened up, although there were some very dark clouds behind us to the east which we assumed had already passed over. I took advantage of the change and bumbled along stopping periodically for Blips; I had half a dozen which were suitable though didn’t rate any of them as worth keeping for any other purpose. The day’s winner was this view of Arthur’s Seat overlooking the firth as it fits the wide angle Wednesday theme ncluding both the sea (or, at least, sea water) and the Seat of Arthur which both start with an “S” for September.
 
As befits a Wednesday cycle ride, half an hour from home, I was caught in a deluge of hail and arrived home absolutely drenched. By chance, as I entered the village I passed a young(ish) man walking his dog; I joked about reporting him to the SSPCA for taking the poor animal out in that weather only to discover he was an acquaintance from an earlier life; as a youth he was one of my judo coaches – it wasn’t his fault I was no good at it, but it was fun at the time.
 
Thanks are due (I think) to BobsBlips for returning to host the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.