But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Rudbeckia.

Since Mrs TD is helping to organise a quilting workshop tomorrow, she’s somewhat busy today; hence we were early doing the Friday shop and the following lunch was at 10:30. There are days when I’m not yet awake at that time, let alone consuming my second meal of the day. It was actually a second breakfast, the first having been porage, this one being eggy toast. As I commented to the girl preparing our second cups of coffee, a little maple syrup goes a long way; I was still sucking it out of my beard an hour later.
 
The garden emporium provides a useful supply of subjects for Flower Friday, but it’s not often that they’re really inspirational so, today, I played about with depth of field and tried to keep the fly in focus. The little blighter would keep moving around; I have enough difficulty with a flower waving in the breeze combined with my unsteady hand. A tripod would have been useful, but I fear that might be pushing my welcome a little too far, even though we spend a significant portion of our ill-gotten gains there.
 
In the absence of any better information, I assume that Anni (aka BikerBear) is hosting the Friday challenge (yet again); as I post this, the entries are up to 21 pages of 18 entries each. I have difficulty keeping up with the few Blippers that I follow, let alone commenting on how ever many entries 18 times 21 turns out to be and, I don’t suppose America has posted its selection of flowers yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.