GracieG

By GracieG

A Musical Interlude

Another hot and sunny day here (I think this is the last one though, rain forecast tomorrow).
I walked into Holt to meet BG for a cup of tea, and whilst en-route I was distracted by music. As I come around the corner I came across this pair performing outside Byfords Cafe.  The music was similar to the type played for Morris Dancing (but without the jingling bells).  I thought the outfits were great, the man’s costume brought a ‘Thomas Hardy’ agricultural worker to mind, so I was glad that I had my compact camera to hand. 
Do any fellow blippers know what musical instrument is being played by the lady?
It seemed an odd choice of music given that Holt is preparing for its 1940s weekend, but nevertheless very enjoyable and gave the town an air of festivity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.