Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Trees are ready for paint and flock

We have been traveling a bit so took a hiatus from the railroad.  But did manage to finish about 75 trees for the N scale layout. The ones in the foreground will be Colorado pine and the little ones in the back blue spruce.  The dowels are to hold the tree armatures while I spray paint them, and then sprinkle on fine colored foam.   I plan on using products form Scenic Express - very fine particles and I like the colors.  Once dry, the armature comes out of the dowel and is planted in the styrofoam base, up to the lower branches.  Not exactly prototypical but I think they look better that way.

Next blip will be completed trees.  I have learned a lot so far - better trimming, better spreading of fiber, and better sizing.  Looking forward to seeing the finished product.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.