Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Trimmed up trees

Since I could not get the extra yesterday on the iPad, I am posting one today showing how they look trimmed.  Of course these are the first try and will probably get tossed, but I wanted to check overall height and base width against the model to see if it looked "right".  Actual conifers are like 100' where I model, but that would be a 7 or 8" tall tree in N scale which I think while accurate, would not look right.  Natural I will try to model several types of trees - firs, pine, spruce, etc with each an appropriate color and dimensions.

I added an extra blip of where I planted the tests to see how they looked in scale with a train.  My first thought is that they may be OK as far as height, but way too "fat".  No use painting these and sprinkling ground foam if they are not right.  OK - maybe in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.