Don't Ask!

I could put off going into town to do some errands no longer. Those accomplished, I called in at one of the exhibitions which forms a part of Sheffield University's Festival of the Mind. The one that had caught my eye was called Hyperbolic Forest. It was a display of crocheted and knitted Fungi, which had helped a Latvian Maths Professor get her head round the concept of hyperbolic (non euclidean) geometry. I did a bit of research, but was none the wiser. I was disappointed that there was no interpretation at the exhibition. It was very nice, but ultimately, a load of crocheted fungi on some woodchip. If you really want to know more, try googling Hyperbolic Crochet
There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, 
Than are dreamt of in your philosophy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.