When I'm cleanin' windas

(I wish I was - it looks like fun!)

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars, etc, recently, and apologies for being so slow to respond, as usual, let alone paying return visits to your journals.  I'll try to catch up soon, honest!

Lovely last day of summer today.  I forced Char to go and sit in the sunshine with me at lunchtime, knowing that the weather would be taking a turn for the colder and wetter soon.  We had a nice chilled out lunch, sitting on a patch of grass on the Barbican highwalk.

Got loads done today, which was a relief as I have got absolutely tons to do. My boss was out at a meeting this afternoon, so I had the office to myself and just ploughed through everything.

Had a busy evening too.  Cooked and ate dinner, then helped Tim cover our carpets with sticky plastic stuff, to protect them for all the work he's about to start on at the weekend (while I'm away).  Took in a food shopping order next, then attempted to get caught up on my photos a bit - a never ending battle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.