Open

This was a new experience for me - in 16 years of living in London, I have never seen Tower Bridge raise.  I started crossing it this morning, totally unsuspecting, then found myself at a barrier, with the bridge just starting to raise.  Exciting! 

I worked from home for a couple of hours this morning, then went to a conference right by Tower Bridge (once I'd managed to cross it).  It was a brilliant conference - we were exhibiting there, and I think it's the most interest we've ever received on our stand.  I overlapped with my boss for the lunch break, then took over and did the afternoon shift on my own.  Packed up after the final break, and walked all the way back to work, stand materials and all.  Very pleased when I got there to find that a lovely colleague had bought us all ice creams - just what I needed, as it was hot, hot, hot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.