Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Chillington Hall in Mist

Probably the last day of this kind of weather, at least for a while.  We actually had more sunshine in the first hour after sunrise, than for the rest of the morning.  We always get advised to ETTR (expose to the right) on the histogram, which I did and then found it exceedingly difficult to bring back any definition in the image.  A curves adjustment was needed and even then I probably only used half of the exposure values available to me.

Chillington Hall is less than two miles from my work's offices.  At one time I was going to include it in the work around Capability Brown, in the end it would have been too much to cover both parks.  As such any shots I've taken have been from the boundary of the site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.