Check out my new wheels!!!

Well how about this then. Picked up my car rental in Bromley today as this weekend is Jon's induction into Oxford Brookes.

I was absolutely ecstatic, over the moon, in heaven when they upgraded my car to THIS!!! Oh yes pls. It has more gadgets and gizmos than anything I've ever driven before. But I love a challenge and am in heaven.

It feels amazing to be driving again. I miss it so much. I drove all the way into Chelsea, thank you SatNav! Went to Ben's flat and helped him finish unpacking and get the kitchen sorted a bit more. Then picked up Jon from his friend's place in Earl's Court and headed to Waterloo Station to drop another friend off. Drove along the Thames, which was so exciting and across past London Eye. It felt amazing, cruising around in London.

Headed back to Bromley for a final shop with Jon for his last bits and we're pretty much done, I think!

Tomorrow a nice long drive to visit friends in Stoke Poges and then onto to Oxford.

Again, this is really happening!!!

P.S. For all you OCD followers, which I am, I did straighten the car ;-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.