Sheltering

My dental appointment was cancelled this morning so I hitched a ride with Tony and he dropped me off at Coldspring Mills en route to the supermarket.  I stocked up on wool for my twiddlemuffs which should keep me going for a while and then set off to walk home for my day's exercise.

The temperature this morning was 15 degrees below yesterday's stifling heat so the flock of sheep, recently shorn, in the field alongside the road looked a bit shell shocked.  I think this one was hoping for some residual heat from the wall.

I've surprised myself by broaching a difficult subject with our new neighbour this morning and come away feeling that we are still going to get on, which is good.

It's since been a day of computer based jobs.  I've ordered a new squirrel feeder, checked out some orienteering dates and begun my planning for our Hebridean Way trip next year.  Looking forward to catching up with Rainie and Doug in the Lake District tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.