My morning smoothie

I start every morning with a smoothie, a different variation depending on what is in season and in my pantry. I did a 1 month vegan cleanse in january and when it was over i reintroduced some of my previous foods/way of eating. I found i felt better when my day began with a smoothie, so i have continued. Busy day at work followed by an evening of cooking and packing for my sweetie. He had his 1st row with his new crew for the Head of the Charles boat race in Boston in a months time. He was drained when he came in the door so i filled him with his favorite food then helped pack him up for a weekend away with his high school friends for a long awaited reunuion entitled "58 in 58" as they were all born in 1958 and are 58 years old this year. Very clever! I cancelled my weekend plans of 3 days cycling around Finger Lakes in the US as i am at the tail end of this head cold and knew i wouldnt have the energy to keep up...sigh...next year we will try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.