Painting the Muskoka/Adirondack Chairs

Our boys made these lovely cedar chairs for us in their highschool woodworking course, along with a footstool and a side table. We have had them about 15 years and are careful they are well stained/coated to preserve them. In Canada they are called Muskoka chairs and in the USA they are called Adirondack chairs. Normally we use a clear coat but it was no longer cutting it, the chairs were starting to show their age from weathering (even though they are safely tucked in the heated garage from mid October - April each year). My sweetie painted them with a lovely white enamel paint while I was in BC houseboating. I just did some finishing touches painting the undersides. I am so happy with the outcome. Not a great day otherwise, i have lost the battle against the headcold. In speaking with my sister and brother 6 of us from the 19 on the houseboat are very under the weather with this virus. My sister, it turns out, was patient zero!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.