TIFF - Day 7

Toronto International Film Festival one week down...3 more days to go. Enjoyed another stunning day lunch hour walk as I had errands to run, picking items for a care package for my father who is currently undergoing radiation treatment for a very aggressive thyroid cancer. As i live a 5 hour flight from him, i can't get back as often as want to. I was happy to spend time with him in July for our family reunion. I am hoping to go back out in about 6-8 weeks time. Today was a day of opposites, we got word that a suddenly ill colleague passed away last night, and then had a late day celebration for another colleague who was just appointed to the bench. Sigh... I am off to teach spin class tonight, then hurrying home for a Zoom fundraiser conference call, then collect my sweetie from the train station as he continues to work very late thanks ti the recent hurricanes and earthquake....thereafter falling in to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.