Look up to the skies

All being well and in the absence of a better offer, Friday is cycling day in Technophobe's world . It was a bit damp first thing but reasonable, and the BBC weather app was saying sunny/ cloudy , although there was a yellow torrential rain warning issued. This means there's a two on a scale of three chance of torrential rain , not a likelihood of torrential yellow rain. So off I went. I was pootling along thinking what a grand day it was, when I looked up to see a huge slab of charcoal coloured cloud heading towards me. Couldn't really tell where the road ended and the sky began.Roughly south Eastish. The same direction as the storms which caused a train derailment earlier. I was half way, no quick way back, so I decided I'd better just go for it. I tried to crank my little short fat legs up and down as fast as, well, as fast as a short fat cranky thing can go.
I made it home in a pretty good time for me, and would you believe it, the sun had come out and I stayed dry! Don't know who got that soaking but luckily it wasn't me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.