Pictures at an exhibition.

This afternoon we went to a photo exhibition near Banbury as one of the people from our USA trip had some photos there. They are the big ones on the window ledges. They were spectacular , well done Jim.

This morning on my little jog I nearly got tangled up in a cross country marathon. There was a notice warning of runners and a big gazebo with a drinks station , which I thought was very kind of someone to organise for me. The marshals all stood up when I hoved into view and were about to ply me with drinks and a rub down when they correctly surmised that I possibly wasn't their leading runner on account of ;
Coming from the wrong direction
Looking too knackered
Being too old
Probably the wrong gender
Not looking like an elite athlete

Having established that they were marshalling for a cross country marathon I explained that I was just an innocent civilian, I could have done with some of that magic juice they all seem to drink but none was proffered so I tootled on. I nearly ended up doing about 21 miles farther than I had intended. Narrow escape.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.