twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Did I mention I had a new bike? So I took it out to show me a good time; Strava will record the finer ins and outs, but yeah. So far so good. 

After a tedious morning of substandard IT which effectively means I still have the same amount of work to do but half the time to do it, I took the frustration out on the pedals; boy can it shift. The basic premise is to see how far you can get riding up hill for 33 minutes (Comiston Road) and then make sure you get back in 27. OK so its down hill but if you've done it right, you should be knackered from the uphill outward leg. 
I failed but mostly due to gearing not being set quite right ("That's my story, Steve and I'm sticking to it..")

The IT was still mince in the afternoon but I found other things to do; so productivity rose from abysmal to poor. 

And then after work - to hers. She did smoked salmon blinis and I did thai chicken with coconut rice and spinach; dessert got lost somewhere along the line even though I did make it....

Home (on the new bike; obv) and into a deep deep sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.