twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Up from 7; plodding through e mails in the vain hope that the rain would abate. It didn't so I donned a jacket and took the bike off into town; via the new town. Crap driving and soggy trousers were a hallmark of the morning; as I slithered across wet roads as far up as the Commie Pool before heading down Easter Road to the far end of Leaf Lynx.  (A new Cigs spotted on the way, too!)
After a brief flit about the OT to have a gander at some photoshopped photos (meh... mostly), I arranged to meet some bloke I'd met off the internet who I'd agreed to pass on some tickets to. Apparently he's a sucker for concrete. A pint in the dry was most welcome before duty called (me not him) and off I went; back to work, to school for the guys, the bike to collect the Giant and then home to dry out. With a glass of wine. 

A pleasant evening in with MOTD on catch up and some blackberry and pear sponge puddings and general tomfoolery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.