twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Except Cycles

Somehow it was a struggle to get to school; despite a good sleep and having a reasonable amount of time to do all that needed done, but... We sneaked in as the second bell sounded and I sped off to work for the first blip / bike encounter of the day - nostatic. Took me a while to figure out it was him - I was trailing him into town but eventually he turned round, nodded hi, before speeding off. I trailed him up Broughton St before jumping past him at the lights and over the top onto Calton Road but a hollow victory as he was on a single speed and not a fair fight.

Work was crap; the terrible twosome were all excited about outing a colleague and went off out determined to pop a cap in someone's ass. Leaving me to sort out the peripherals, as well as various bizarre phone calls, a FOI faux pas, some VIP correspondence input and other non normal stuff. Oh and an hour of migraine.

At lunchtime me 'n' her took cups of mushroom soup to admire the Toby Paterson pavilion in the quite frankly gorgeous sunshine before an afternoon of a similarly bizarre and frazzling nature. Where were my headphones when I needed them?

And at 5 I sped off down the road, encountering wingpig as we both slithered down the shambles that is Leith St and off to ASC to collect them there boys. Via Lidl we made it home and had dinner, more micro sponge puddings and MOTD2 after the homework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.