Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Leaving for Blaenau Ffestiniog

My trip to Bala was planned to include visits to some steam railways, and today I drove to Porthmadog and took a ride on the Ffestiniog Railway to Blaenau and back. It was a VERY hot day, and the bright sunshine made photography difficult, especially as the direction was with the sun into the lens nearly all the time. The last time I travelled on this railway the Welsh Highland trains left from a different station, but now they share the same station, so I was also able to get a picture of one their locomotives too - the extra. My original plan was to take a trip to Caernarvon on the Welsh Highland on Thursday. 

I had planned to make a short visit to Portmeirion on my way back to Bala, but time was getting on, and it had been such a hot day that I decided to give this a miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.