Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Sad Face

Beautiful day here and very warm out of the wind.

I met my Mum for the Archive's monthly What's Your Street Story? talk about Gloucester Street, where the Jersey Opera House and General Hospital are. As usual it was a very interesting talk with some fascinating and humorous stories. Next month it's about The Weighbridge which has changed an awful lot over the years, so I must try and get a seat nearer the front for photos.

Afterwards we headed up to The Village Tearoom in St. Martin for coffee, cake and a catch up. My Mum has just come back from a couple of weeks in the Cotswolds with one of my sisters, so it was great to spend time with her and hear all the news.

On the way home I made use of my Durrell membership and popped into the wildlife park for a quick wander round with the camera looking for a blip. It was very pleasant as there weren't many visitors about to push past as I knew where I wanted to go.

Doesn't this poor howler monkey look glum? Do you think this where they got the idea for the sad face emoticon? :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.