Elizabeth Castle

It's the final day of our three week staycation, so we used our free tickets and spent the afternoon at Elizabeth Castle in St. Aubin's Bay. You can take the amphibious Castle Ferry but we are walked out along the causeway at low tide. It started off overcast but ended up very warm at times, which was great considering we're in the middle of September.

1781 Jersey Militia re-enactment group were there dressed up and telling stories about the Battle Jersey. I blipped them earlier in the year which you see here if you're interested.

We had a great afternoon much to my surprise, as I wasn't really that interested in going over, thinking it was going to be rather boring. I had a lovely long conversation with some pensioners over from London on their first visit, but said they would definitely return as they'd had a wonderful week here. Good to know the tourists still want to come.

Oh yes the camera strap came undone and the camera fell to the ground very unexpectedly. Fortunately the only  damage done seems to be that when looking back at the images I've taken on the screen, they appear to be posterised. I can live with that as the view finder is fine, phew!!

So it's back to normal from tomorrow, which reminds me the theme for Mono Monday this week is SEASONAL and the tag is MM139 and Ingeborg is hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.