Mono Monday - MM139 - SEASONAL

It's been a lovely still morning and still quite warm, although there was a bit of a nip in the air early on.

Best seen in LARGE!

We're experiencing large SEASONAL tidal movement over here this week, with very high and very low tides. I went down to Le Braye at about 9am to see this morning's 38.5 ft tide. It wasn't windy at all so I was very surprised to see waves coming over the wall as I drove down. This shot is taken towards the White House which is at the other end of the bay. I wasn't in any danger taking this and I didn't get wet at all. 
More on Flickr if you fancy a mooch

Thanks Inge for coming up with another great theme and for hosting this month.

Just added an extra of a Common Carder Bee flying away from one of my Cosmos blooms. I'm really pleased with this shot and I wonder if I'll be able manage one similar to this tomorrow for Tiny Tuesday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.