Look Who I Found?

Spent a lovely morning with my Mum going to an Archive talk about Kensington Place and Cheapside, an area in town. Next we popped up to the Village Tearoom for a cuppa and cake, somewhere we'd been wanting to visit for a while. It was very nice and definitely needs another visit  soon!
Next we went to Ransoms Garden Centre to see if they had some winter bedding plants. Mum is very green fingered unlike me, so I was hopeful she'd be able to help with planting up the window boxes for autumn and winter. Last time I'd popped to this garden centre they'd been nothing seasonal on display , but this time was very different, unless of course I'd totally missed this display last time. Anyway I bought violas and heather and have planted them up this afternoon in the lovely warm sunshine. Blip to follow soon.

Whilst emptying the boxes of the bedraggled petunias I was visited by Sandy the ginger tabby and former blip-star. We both heard a rustle in the herb trough and she was alert and fascinated by whatever had made the noise. I'd only seen spiders around and was hoping it wasn't a baby bird. She jumped up onto the edge of the trough (see extra) and just wouldn't leave it. I also wanted to find out what it was and discovered amongst the sage that it was a small toad or Crapaud as they are called over here. They are no common toad either, but the same species as the European toad Bufo Spinosus, meaning we are the only place in Britain with this species.

I managed to divert Sandy's attention and hopefully she won't return  under darkness as she won't like the taste or texture!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.