Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Flight of the Bumblebee!

The sun finally decided to make an appearance at lunchtime along with Sandy the neighbour's cat and a queen bumblebee! In fact is was so lovely I actually sat outside for lunch!

Sandy was very friendly today which made a nice change, until she started going after my cheese sandwich and cup of tea. When I wouldn't give in she tried to play with the bumblebee, fortunately it put her off and managed to escape. Afterwards I helped it get to a daffodil as it looked like it was struggling a bit by walking about instead of flying. 

I found this lovely clip of Flight of the Bumblebee by Rimsky Korsakov on YouTube and just love the violinist's expressions as she's playing!

Update from Joe about the future of Blip here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.