Happy St. Patrick's Day

Another beautiful day but that wind is still chilly.
Spent far too much time finally completing the first composition lesson from last week's AYearWithMyCamera course. For some reason I really struggled with it even though I know the bare bones of composition. I think it's probably because I mostly take wildlife photos that are just point and shot.
I really enjoyed fartnarkling for Abstract Thursday after all that serious composition. See extra for the original shot.

Looking on the interweb for a Irish blessing I came across this one that made me laugh. Happy St. Patrick's Day :-)

May those who love us love us.
And those that don't love us,
May God turn their hearts.
And if He doesn't turn their hearts,
May he turn their ankles,
So we'll know them by their limping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.