Gotcha!

It's a beautiful warm day here so I've been down the track early for a mooch.
I could hear robins singing but still not able to see any. I wonder if they're still moulting and so hiding until they look pristine again? I caught a glimpse of blue tits amongst the leaves on some oak trees but they're pretty fast birds hoping around for the insects.

I saw a couple of comma butterflies on blackberries and I've added one to extras. I also heard squirrels across the valley chattering away very loudly. Nice to know that they are all around that area and not just on the track.
There were quite a few dragonflies and darters around by the pond and I loved watching them zoom around and occasionally rest. I'm pretty sure this is a male Common Hawker, it was just wonderful to watch it zooming around over the pond and then finally over the gravel path. It hovered for just the right amount of time for me to zoom, focus, press the shutter and hope for the best! This is SOOC no cropping on this or the comma.
Last day of our holiday at home so we're going out for a picnic lunch whilst the weather is still good. I'm sorry I'm a bit behind with commenting on your journals, should be back to normal tomorrow.

The Allotment Sunday challenge is today, please tag your entries #AS03 or #Allotment Sunday #03

Tomorrow's Mono Monday mm86 is Grunge co-hosted by chantler63 and BY4UU.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.