Another Denizen of The Shed,

"BIMBO...
A person, typically a woman, regarded as being intellectually vacuous and having an inordinate interest in appearing sexually seductive."
Sayest thou so bonny lad? I wonder when it ceased being a "Funto"
There is, now, room for two people to stand side by side in the shed.
Three would need to be very friendly.
I am constantly amazed...
1. By some things which float to the surface.
2. By which ones appear to have been Mouse-proof.

I was also a bit puzzled by the date, which corresponds to no significant date I am aware of.
Mam's birthday was 5th Jan, mine August, Dad's Sep, Jerra's Nov. Christmas - December.
So I looked for "Easter 1947" - "1947 Apr 6"
Then I looked at photo again. Had I bothered to let it sink in I needn't have looked up Easter, NEVER known it fall in January
Whilst on the Easter hunt I found a list of Easter dates "from 1850 to 2099" should you be interested.
Upon which page it said,
(The rough gist <<bold bit>> of which I knew)
"Easter repeats on a cycle of 5.7 million years. It follows a rather convoluted set of rules created by early Christian clergy that come close to, but not quite, meaning "the first Sunday after the first full moon after the spring equinox". About 10% of the time, the Easter rules don't line up with the actual equinox or full moon."
So there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.