I'm Henry VIII I am................

Bridgend Town  had a Tudor Fayre on today, to celebrate the  500th Anniversary of the Bridgend Market Charter. At 11 o' clock, I went on a walking tour which started in the old library, and ended in St John's House, Newcastle Hill (see extra photo)The house is the oldest domestic dwelling in Bridgend, known as 'The Hospice' in style & plan. It belongs to a class of buildings called a  heart-passage house, and it is a protected Grade II * listed building, built circa 1500. When the tour was over, I walked back into town, to explore the demonstrations that were going on. There was pottery making, Tudor cooking, purse making,  wattle & daub,  a  wood turner and lots more. At noon, we had Henry VIII Charter Presentation, and the King, presented the Charter to our Mayor. It was a very interesting morning, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I also had my photo taken by a young lady  from Bridge FM, with the frame used in my extra photo  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.