Stairway to Heaven.

We walked up to Whitby today, and  just had a good old mooch around. Mid morning, we went for a coffee, in Sherlocks. As you can imagine, it's like stepping back in time. It's just like a room in Sherlocks home, all dark and mysterious. There was an antique shop next door, so we went inside to have a look. I  saw a silver necklace, which was in a box with the Yves, St Laurent logo on. We asked to look at it, and they gave us a magnifying glass to check it  out, but decided against it, as it probably wasn't original. We walked back down to the harbour, and I went for a wee, and it cost me 40p. That's the most expensive wee I have ever had! We saw this living statue, and if you gave him some money, he peddled like the clappers. I bought a lovely wool hat for the Winter, and the lady asked me if I wanted to wear it. I said no,as it would spoil my hair, but don't think it will be long before i do. The walk back required another visit to the Middle Earth Tavern, and then back to the apartment to relax and read the newspaper. Our last day tomorrow, and I can't believe how fast it's gone. My extra photo shows the selection of pies, at the Humble Pie shop. We will be taken some home for our daughter and family, and Bob, our next door neighbour. They are amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.