Wild Swimming

Inspired by Kiteseeker's reference to Wild Guides, I bought one for this area because I have always fancied a bit of wild swimming. I  hasten to add that the book was ordered when the temperature here was about 30°C.    Anyway, the book arrived today and I saw there was a site not far away. The book described lots of fun jumping into the river. Well-- it did not look deep  enough for jumping off those high banks and, being on my own today, I was not going to venture in and test the depth. You should never wild swim on your own.   I could also see by the hoof marks that the cows use this site a lot and I saw a cow scrambling back up the bank as I stood on the "beach" (cow on far right in the river).  I must say it did not look that inviting and I don't think I will  be back with my cozzie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.