Now everyone gather round!

Trying to gather together Blippers together for a group photo was not easy. Finally we seemed to manage it.   A stunning day weatherise and Fell Foot was a great place to meet.   We gathered to meet up with Rainie and Doug who are nearing the end of their visit to the UK. (Though I think Rainie might be back in a little over a week to take part in a photography workshop - long story).  Most of the group had met up with Rainie when they visited NZ and one had known her from when she lived there.  Thank you to PaulaJ and friends for organising the event.  It was lovely to meet you all and we thoroughly enjoyed our day.

p.s. we returned back to Keswick via the west side of Lake Windermere and visited Stott Park Bobbin Mill - fascinating!   I'd never stopped to think how those small wooden cotton reels we had when I was a child were made.  Maybe we don't need to bring back wooden bobbins, but making use of the eco-friendly energy sources (like fast flowing water) that drove the mill would make a lot of sense today.

I'm not sure that I can identify everyone in the photo but I think the Blippers in the photo include:

Wendless56
Trevor earthy
Hildasrose

PaulaJ has provided a complete list - sorry if I've got this wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.