The bees weren't paying attention (well to me)

A quick trip into the garden with my camera in the afternoon.  Unfortunately the bees were too busy feeding to look at me.  I'm not entirely sure what they are but I think the one on the left is male (with his bright yellow bouffant hair),  they may be white or buff tailed, but then again there appear to be quite a few cuckoo bees around at the moment.  I spent an hour taking cuttings from the two Verbena plants I have growing and also the everlasting wallflower - I'm not sure whether they will be successful but worth a try.  I must remember to keep them watered.

I've also spent many hours during the last week laying out a book using Lightroom software (many thanks Paula - I hadn't really thought about using it before).  I may order from Blurb when they next have a discount or maybe I'll transfer to SAAL now I've got all the images sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.