Garden Pots

Taken this morning when the purple Verbena and Scabious had just been visited by small white butterflies.  Of course they had disappeared by the time I produced my camera.  I should have opted for an alternative to the one with sky to go with this set - maybe I should go out again and take another.  

Lunch with the book group at the Wagon and Horses, which was very good and very enjoyable.  Sometimes it’s easy to forget that such an outing is a great treat for some of our older members.

I was pleased to hear from Anthony that he wants my Sprotbrough church images for the ArtUK Sculpture project.  I love the effigies of the knight and lady but I think my very favourite things were the carvings on the end of the pews that date from Tudor times.  (See extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.