Green Goddess

BB had football this morning and TT had to be at the airport.  Why do these things always clash, and then I am the one who has to drive like Stirling Moss to get each to his appropriate destination and then back in time to collect BB.  Anyway, moan over – I succeeded.  The I noticed what a lovely day it was!

BB and I went to the Museum of Flight for a couple of hours this afternoon for a look around, and a play (him of course!).  I don’t think I have ever been there on such a glorious day as we always seem to go in the winter.  BB then wanted to go out on his bike when we got home, so he cycled and I walked to a nearby playpark.  He had it to himself, so he played on everything!

We came home to have pizza for tea – BB’s choice.  I am about to find One of Us on the iPlayer, as I never got past the first episode.

Here is a “green goddess” from 1954, which now lives at the Museum of Flight.  They were fire engines used by the Auxiliary Fire Service.    This was one was based at the airfield at East Fortune.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.