Derelict Steading

I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather for the past couple of days – a head cold, sinusy kind of thing.  I felt like I sneezed and spluttered my way through the night, with the result I didn’t feel particularly rested this morning.  It was therefore another slow morning, with confirmation at some point from TT that he has arrived safely in China.  BB was quite happy to move between TV, X-box and iPad.  Eventually I dragged him  out to do a supermarket shop as the cupboards were bare.

It was far too nice to spend the day indoors, so after lunch I then dragged him out for a walk along the river Tyne from East Linton to Knowes Farm, and he chattered to me all the way there and back about Minecraft!

Once home, he did his reading, handwriting and some of his spelling homework while I made tea.  Then his friend L appeared at the door, and they went off to kick a football, and somehow got invited for tea at L’s house, just as my big pot of chicken curry was ready!  Meanwhile I have nearly caught up with One of Us.

Here’s another dilapidated East Lothian farm steading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.