Balloons

I’m pleased to say we both slept late today and I am feeling much more human.  We still took it slowly this morning.  BB was playing on his x box and I was pottering.  Just as I was thinking about leaving for the train, I thought I would check the times.  Just as well I did, as it was cancelled, which meant we had an hour to wait, and better to be at home, than hanging about on the platform.

First stop was Jenners toy department – just for a look!  BB then wanted to visit the Bank of Scotland museum, but we got there to find that it was closed.  We had a look around the Writers’ Museum instead, but it is not particularly child friendly so we didn’t hang around.  Next stop was lunch, BB chose pizza (what a surprise) and he devoured it, and the ice cream that came after it. 

We then went to the National Museum and had a great couple of hours, exploring the new exhibits.  Unlike the last time we were there, it wasn’t too busy.  From the museum we went to the bookshop, where I could have lingered, but given my enormous to be read pile, I decided not to linger.  BB found a bargain and before I knew it, we were heading back to Jenners!

We got the train home, and BB has been catching up on his homework.  Back to school and work tomorrow – but at least it’s a short week for both of us. 

Here’s a taster of what we saw in the science and technology galleries at the museum.  The extra shows BB building a Hillman Imp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.