Feather

My biggest fear when TT is away is that I sleep in.  Thankfully today I jumped out of bed with the alarm.  Getting BB up was a harder job.  Once I got to work, my restful long weekend was quickly forgotten about as I picked up the challenges of last week, and discovered more in my in box.  It was a full-on day, and tomorrow will be the same.

I usually work a bit later on a Tuesday, but as TT is away, I had to get BB to football training.  Surprisingly we got there with time to spare.  Given it was such a lovely evening, a friend and I went for a walk while the boys were at training.

Once home BB only had time for his reading homework.  He is enjoying his new book.  I like that the dog in it is called Stella Artois!

It has been a  totally blipless day and I forgot to take my camera on my walk this evening.  Here is a peacock feather that BB collected while we were on holiday in North Devon.  The place we stayed at had a menagerie, including a peacock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.