Sign of Autumn

It was a lovely morning, but as I was driving to the station, I realised that my hands were really cold – and that there was a chill in the air.  I then heard that there had been frost in Scotland overnight – I know not where though.  Work was busy again.  First of all a challenging meeting with a challenging personality.  Later – and right over the lunchtime period, a meeting which I covered for other colleagues who were unable to attend. 

The rest of the afternoon was full of many bits and pieces.

BB’s badminton was not on today, so I picked him up from after school club, then we had a quick run to the supermarket for a  couple of things, before heading home for tea and homework.

For the first time this series, I managed to watch the bake off when it was on.  Quite an achievement!

The leaves are starting to turn and fall – autumn is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.