Centenary

It was pouring this morning when I took BB to breakfast club, but thankfully by the time I had got to the station the rain had stopped.  Another busy day at the office, but I did make myself get out for half an hour at lunchtime.  A meeting took up most of the afternoon, and I had to run to the station.

BB had to be at cubs early tonight, which was good as I had to be at school for a meeting.  It was about next year’s school camp (September 2017).  I couldn’t help contrast the amount of information we were being provided with twelve months in advance of the event, and the fact that BB is going to a cub camp this weekend, and all I have had is a couple of brief letters (mostly about cost and payments) and a permission slip!  I am sure he will enjoy both, no matter how much information I have!  My job tomorrow morning is to sort out his weekend gear.

Blipless again today, so here is one of the badges that BB brought home from cubs tonight.  His first request (demand!) was that I have them sewn on for tomorrow.  I am not sure that will be happening though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.