Dahlia

It was a beautiful morning, such a contrast to yesterday’s rain. I walked BB down the road, then came home and attended to the washing mountain before heading out for a run.  I wasn’t sure I had much energy – but managed seven miles.  Later on I realised I didn’t have much in for lunch so headed out to get a few things, hoping I would intercept BB, otherwise he would get home and the door would be locked.  By a stroke of luck we both arrived at the co-op at the same time.  It’s a small shop and I was getting annoyed with a man who kept getting in my way.  He turned out to be ageing rocker Fish!

Later in the afternoon BB and I headed into town for a  few things and were able to pick up the car on the way home.

I encouraged BB to do some cello practice, while I baked and thought about tea.  BB had Scouts tonight and I went for a quick river walk to stretch off my legs.  I thought town seemed busy, then realised there are more aged popstars in town – the Bay City Rollers.

In other news I finally finished backblipping our summer holiday blips – it’s taken a while, but I am up to date at last!

I spotted this amazing dahlia in the Oriental Garden on my way to the river this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.