Sprouts

TT was working today, so I was on rugby duties.  We had to be at school before 9am and I ended up with two extras who needed a lift to the match which was against Ross High.  I dropped them all for a spot of pre-match training and went for a walk round by Prestonpans and Meadowmill, before returning to watch the match.  It was a good match (apparently) and BB scored the winning try.  He was delighted.  Although it was a lovely sunny morning, it was chilly and I was glad when we could head off just so I could warm up.

BB was a bit weary after rugby, so we had a quiet afternoon, and went in search of the treehouse, following Mr Smith’s directions.  BB wasn’t overly keen and was moaning, until we found it.  An idyllic spot.  He might have sat on the swing all afternoon if I had left him.  However, we eventually continued our walk before heading home.  He got his cello out and was practising his new pieces of music.  TT was rather perturbed to come home to a jolly Christmas song playing – as BB’s music teacher had told them to listen to the music so they could better understand what they were playing.

The boys went to church in Dunbar, and I went with them and had a lovely walk to Belhaven as the sun was setting.  We came home for chicken curry, the end of Strictly and later TT and I watched another episode of Breaking Bad.  I think we need to watch more than one episode a fortnight or we will never get through it!

I passed this sprout field beside Colonel Gardiner’s House this morning.  The extra shows BB in the tree house.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.