Autumn Blooms

I was tired, TT had already gone to work and thankfully BB climbed onto my bed and kept saying we have to get up, as he had rugby training before school.  Once he was out  I debated a run, I was really tired and it looked cold and windy.  Half an hour later I was out running and it was rather chilly and it was a rather laboured run, as I had no energy.

Later in the morning I met a friend and it was nice to catch up in the warmth over a scone – and the sun came out.  BB was home a little later than usual as he went to string orchestra after school.  He ate lunch, got change and departed to a  friend’s house.  I on the other hand did a few chores, sat down on the sofa, switched on the TV and dozed off.  I awoke to rain – and my washing was soaked.  Thankfully it didn’t last long, so I walked to the supermarket to wake myself up.

BB had scouts and I felt the need to put the heating on!

It was a lovely to see these flowers in full bloom - just when the weather turns colder.  The extra is BB’s first creation from home economics – a chewy raisin round.  It didn’t last long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.