Panda and Friend

It was pouring this morning – and on a day when we didn’t have the car.  We all had to brave the wet to get the bus and to get to breakfast club.  At least I was able to get off the bus immediately outside my office, thus reducing further dampness.  My day was full on from the moment I got in to the moment I left tonight.  I was pleased to be able to leave – even though I was on the bus home and knew I would have to stand all the way home.

I did manage to escape the office late morning for a meeting just the other side of St Andrew’s Square.  I was meeting with someone whom I have emailed a lot and spoken to many time on the phone but had never met until today.  It was good to meet up at last.

By the time I left the office and got home, the weather was transformed and I enjoyed the walk up the road in the sunshine with BB. He should have been at football training tonight, but lack of a car put paid to that.

I sneaked a peak, through the wire at this chap in St Andrew’s Square.  He’s in a crate with two chums, one of which is in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.