Give Blood

Another early start for me.  TT took the car into the garage.  It was already booked in for Friday, but they agreed to look at it as we can’t go anywhere in it.  Their diagnosis is that the turbo has gone.  They hope to repair it tomorrow.

I had another busy day at the office.  I did manage to escape for a  little while at lunchtime to do a couple of errands.  It was really mild today, and is still really mild.

I got a lift home from a friend, which saved me from having to take the bus home.  The plan was that while BB was at badminton, I would go to a meeting at school.  Just as I was heading to school I noticed a text from a friend saying that badminton wasn’t on today.  I therefore kept walking to the badminton venue hoping I would meet BB.  I met one of his friends instead, who said that BB had headed back to after school club, so I kept going and eventually got him. 

I still went to the meeting, and poor BB just had to wait till it was done.  I was very grateful that a friend offered us a lift home as it was pouring when we left school.

Here’s the reason that badminton wasn’t on! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.