Autumn Leaves

I had an early start to get the early bus into Edinburgh, so I could be at the office early as I had looming deadline.  As the office was closed on Friday afternoon and yesterday, I didn’t have as many emails as usual to plough through, which helped me to get on with the job in hand.  However, one job done, and another email landed me with a  piece of work with a deadline of 3pm – all quite unrealistic really.  However after a lot of head scratching we did make it for 4pm.   I then had a meeting with my boss where I took the opportunity to ask her about what I should be prioritising, as so many things just get parked and not attended to.  Unfortunately she didn’t have any words of wisdom for me.  All this combined with a meeting that took over part of the lunchtime slot, meant I missed out on a beautiful day.

Once home, I went out for a run in the last of the evening sunshine. It was almost dark by the time I got home.  In other news the car is not well.  It started to make an odd sound when we were returning from Newcastle on Sunday evening, and became quite unwell when TT was taking BB to football, so he turned around and came straight home.  No football meant that BB could do his homework and cello practice instead! 

I have just enjoyed a piece of H’s birthday cake, while watching Dr Foster.

I spotted these lovely red  leaves as I walked home this evening.  Autumn is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.