Age

I went back out to Pleasant Point to photograph this old barn.  I had photographed it yesterday then used a wax-eye image instead, but decided I still wanted the barn.

Unfortunately the sky was all wrong - a completely monotone grey.  I had hoped for some cloud action as I thought a b&w or sepia might suit the old building - but with that sky the mono just wouldn't work.  I did consider photoshopping in some 'sky action' but decided to go with the original.

I'll head back out there another day when the sky is more photographic.

What I also did was stop at the interesting little shoe shop in Pleasant Point.  I've driven past many times and stopped myself from going in (mostly because it has been closed).  I won't tell you how much I spent, but I did buy a wonderful pair of Rieker's that will be perfect for work this summer.  

(Rarely for me, I'm blipping late.  I'd just go home from my wee shoe buying mission when my weekend visitors arrived.  We talked so much that I completely forgot to post the image last night.  Of course if they'd been photographers then it would have come up and I'd have rushed off to do it.  But weirdly, they're not!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.