Donkey Orchid

Today the forecast was for a possible light shower.  Nah! Nothing to worry about. 

So I took myself up to a special gate intending to go to another waterfall - but you know what!  As soon as I walked through that gate, it started to drizzle.  A few steps further in, and it was definitely raining.

No, I thought.  It's only a light shower.  Woman up!

Besides I saw a veritable wonderland of orchids at my feet.  So I carefully spread out my plastic bag to kneel on (I'm fed up up with cold wet muddy knees from kneeling on the ground).  And took a few shots.

By this time, it really WAS raining, so I gave up, and headed back to the car.  I didn't want to get the gear wet, or catch cold.  It's not warm rain, it's bitterly cold rain. 

Which reminds me, I'd better get the dog in - it's raining again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.