Catching the worm

That';s what they say about early birds, at any rate.

I braved the early morning drizzle, because I knew precisely where to catch this lovely little gem - and I have National Park OH & S meetings all day, so it was the only chance I had. 

Heaven protect me, but they have a "New System".  I doubt very much if it will be any different to the "Old System": apart from the fact that the new forms they have designed are pretty much useless.

So this is a Shy Caladenia (Caladenia prolata) rated as Rare in the region, but relatively easy to find if you know where to look.  I've not seen it before, but that doesn't mean all that much.

We don't get many visiters to Adelaide, but if any blippers are considering a trip, do come in the early Spring, especially if you want to see all my lovely native "stuff".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.