Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

After Sunset

It started out beautifully this morning with sun and bright blue sky....and no wind.  Then before noon the wind started to blow the clouds in.  It was only partly cloudy but the wind was fierce for the rest of the day.  So we moved inside and spent the day watching movies and playing games.  It was very relaxing.  I didn't have a blip until the colors appeared in the eastern sky about half an hour after sunset.  So I ducked out into the wind and took several shots.  Now that it's dark, the wind is gone and the sky is completely clear.  It's going to be a cold night, probably in the high 20s F (around -2 C).  I'm glad our heater keeps us warm! 

I think I have mostly caught up with journals today.  Now if I can just keep up.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.